West Bengal State Science & Technology Congress (WBSSTC) came into existence in the year 1994 as a part of National Science Day Celebration and with the idea of promoting study of Science & Technology in vernacular. The first Congress was held at Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, Kolkata and it was inaugurated by the then Hon'ble Governor Sri K.V.Raghunath Reddy. Since then, it has emerged as a regular annual event in the State with patronization of Science & Technology community.

WBSSTC Over the Years


Name of the host Institute

1994 -1st WBSSTC

Indian Institute of Chemical Biology

1995-2nd WBSSTC

Calcutta University

1996- 3rd WBSSTC

Burdwan University

1997- 4th WBSSTC

B.C.K.V, Mohanpur, Nadia

1998- 5th WBSSTC

North Bengal University

1999 - 6th WBSSTC

B.E. College, Shibpur, Howrah

2000 - 7th WBSSTC

Jadavpur University

2001- 8th WBSSTC

Kalyani University

2002- 9th WBSSTC

Viswa Bharati University

2003 -10thWBSSTC

Vidyasagar University

2004- 11th WBSSTC

Bidhannagar College, Salt Lake

2005-12th WBSSTC

West Bengal University of Technology

2006-13th WBSSTC

Calcutta University

2007-14th WBSSTC

Jadavpur University

2008- 15th WBSSTC

Bengal Engineering & Science University

2009 - 16th WBSSTC

Burdwan University2010- 17th WBSSTC

2009 - 17th WBSSTC

West Bengal University of Animal & Fishery Sciences

2011-18th WBSSTC

Ramakrishna Mission Residential College, Narendrapur

2012- 19th WBSSTC

Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics

2013-20th WBSSTC

Bengal Engineering & Science University

2014-21st WBSSTC

Burdwan University

2015-22nd WBSSTC

North Bengal University

2016- 23rd WBSSTC

Presidency University

  Latest News

Regional Science & Technology Congress